The Lost Acetates

Trial recordings were often produced on a directly-cut acetate disc in the fifties and sixties, allowing producers and others to evaluate new material on a domestic turntable. Here are some that feature Friday Brown.

1. 32nd Love Affair (Acetate)

2. Born a Woman (Acetate)

3. Don't Love Me Girl (Acetate)

4. God Bless the Child (Acetate)

5. I Want to Rain (Acetate)

6. Like Little Children (Acetate)

7. Stand by Your Man (Acetate)

8. You Got to Move Now (Acetate)

The above recordings are provided for personal listening only and no copyright claims are made regarding them: all intellectual, lyrical, musical, performing and mechanical rights remain vested in those who created the original works. The public performance, broadcasting, copying, downloading, uploading, sale, hiring, lending or redistribution of this material by any means is strictly prohibited. Any rights owners who wish their material to be removed from this site should contact the email address shown below.

© Friday Brown and rights holders © Text by Ray White, 2015